Our Committees

O Komiti Tumau

While the General Assembly is the supreme decision making body of the CCCAS, facilitating the execution of these decisions (resolutions) rests on the shoulders of six Standing Committees:  the Elders’ Committee, the Missions Committee, the Finance Committee, the General Purposes Committee, the Education Committee, and the Development Committee. By facilitating and executing the resolutions of the General Assembly through their assigned roles, each of the six Standing Committees contribute to the mission and ministry of the CCCAS in their own unique way.

  • responsible for clergy ordination;
  • enforce Church constitution and resolutions;
  • oversee all activities involving and engaging the participation of clergy as pertinent to their spirituality.
  • responsible for seeking and determining opportunities for mission work. 
  • assess all aspects pertinent to the missionaries called for the work, so they are in compliance with the procedures of the church’s mission.
  • present before the General Assembly all financial matters relevant to the work of the Church, including all of the Church’s assets;
  • propose budgets of revenues and expenditures for the Church during the applicable fiscal period.
  • manage land properties and fixed assets of the Church;
  • oversee development/building projects mandated by the General  Assembly;
  • execute resolutions pertinent to planning and building for the physical development of the Church.
  • oversee the educational institutions of the Church; 
  • manage and prepare the Christian Education curriculum for congregations and learning institutions of the Church; 
  • engage in planning new educational developments for the mission and ministry of Church.
  • plan, manage and coordinate all feasible Church developments; 
  • seek various avenues for wider financial development of the Church; 
  • concur with the General Purposes Committee for developmental projects involving and utilizing any physical assets of the Church.